Meeting Location Change

The HVSC September 4, 2019 board and member meetings will be held at Gibson’s Restaurant 11 Vassar Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603. The easiest entry to the parking lot is from Vassar Rd. heading north.

The member meeting will start at 7:30 p.m.

Click here for map.

Our former meeting location has closed its bar and restaurant operations and is no longer available for our meetings. The board of directors is evaluating locations for future meetings.

E-Blasts will be sent out with announcements of meeting locations until we are settled into a permanent home.

2019 Kayak Schedule

Join your Hudson Valley and Tailsweeper friends on the water.

This year we have an ambitious schedule as a result of the input we received at our annual kayak planning meeting. There are a total of 18 planned  trips and some possible moonlight trips.  Yvonne will keep you posted regarding these (moonlight paddles).  Most of the midweek trips start at 2 pm. while the weekend trips usually start at 10 am.  Be sure to check this schedule for each trip as times do vary.  We shove off at the times shown for each trip so plan on being at each event a half hour before the scheduled departure time so you have time to unpack and get ready to rumble!!

     Dates, places, times, and description are noted below.  Trips are usually a go if it is sunny, cloudy, or a little bit of rain.  They are cancelled if weather is not conducive to paddling!  Make sure you have the proper equipment to paddle. Life jacket a must.

DateTimeMeeting PlaceDescription
Aug. 6 Tuesday2:00 PMRider Park, KingstonHudson River paddle.
Aug. 18 Sunday10:00 AMLock 1 head towards Albany Corning Preserve, TroyGo through Lock 1 and head south. More details Will follow.
Aug. 27 Tuesday2:00 PMKingston Point BeachA paddle and ski club picnic. Bring food to share & a beverage.
Sept. 6 -8 Friday thru Sunday10:00 AMLake George tripInfo to follow from Yvonne—Weekend trip.
Sept. 17 Tueday2:00 PMCheviot Dock launch Cheviot, NYPaddle on Hudson
Sept. 21/22 Saturday/ Sunday10:00 AMThimble Islands--ConnecticutInfo will follow from Yvonne—possible day/weekend trip.
Sept. 29 Sunday11amDutchman’s Landing--CatskillLast trip of the season—picnic to follow.
  • Overnight at Lake George—Launch from mainland at Huletts Landing/ Marina then paddle to state owned island and camp at a NYS campsite. We will need a head count of people seriously interested. Yvonne will have more details as time gets closer. Must bring camping equipment, food, etc. and carry everything in kayak.
  • Thimble Islands trip leaving from Connecticut can be a one-day trip or a weekend trip camping or hoteling depending on your schedule. Yvonne will send out details fro this also.

There are unofficial moonlight paddles on June 17, July 16, and Aug. 15.  Yvonne will send out an e-mail regarding launch points.

For the last trip on Sept. 29, we will have a picnic at Dutchman’s Landing in Catskill—we will provide hamburgers and dogs. Bring drinks, snacks to share, and chair.

 If you have questions, please contact Yvonne at 845-481-2898(home) 845-417-7144(cell) or Kayak John at 518-719-0490.

See you on the water!!!  paddle on!!!

 



 

Council Days

  • Click on Column Headings to sort contents.
  • Enter text or date in the search box to filter the list
    • "gore" will select all Gore Mtn, items
    • "2019/1" will select all January 2019 items
Date Day Mountain Price Notes
2018/11/30 Fri Stratton $47
2018/12/1 Sat Stratton $47
2018/12/2 Sun Stratton $47
2018/12/7 Fri Mt Snow $32
2018/12/8 Sat Mt Snow $32
2018/12/8 Sat Waterville Valley $35
2018/12/9 Sun Gore $42 2 day $75
2018/12/9 Sun Mt Snow $32
2018/12/9 Sun Waterville Valley $35
2018/12/10 Mon Whiteface $42
2018/12/11 Tue Whiteface $42
2018/12/12 Wed Sugarbush $54
2018/12/13 Thu Sugarbush $54
2018/12/14 Fri Killington $49
2018/12/14 Fri Sugarbush $54
2018/12/14 Fri Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2018/12/15 Sat Killington $54
2018/12/15 Sat Sugarbush $54
2018/12/15 Sat Loon $55
2018/12/15 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2018/12/16 Sun Belleayre $38
2018/12/16 Sun Hunter $50
2018/12/16 Sun Killington $54
2018/12/16 Sun Sugarbush $54
2018/12/16 Sun Loon $55
2018/12/16 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2018/12/17 Mon Belleayre $38
2018/12/17 Mon Hunter $45
2018/12/17 Mon Killington $49
2018/12/17 Mon Loon $55
2018/12/18 Tue Killington $49
2018/12/18 Tue Loon $55
2018/12/19 Wed Loon $55
2018/12/20 Thu Gore $42 2 day $75
2018/12/21 Fri Gore $42 2 day $75
2018/12/21 Fri Mt Snow $39
2018/12/21 Fri Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2018/12/22 Sat Gore $42 2 day $75
2018/12/22 Sat Mt Snow $39
2018/12/22 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2018/12/23 Sun Gore $42 2 day $75
2018/12/23 Sun Mt Snow $39
2018/12/23 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2018/12/24 Mon Gore $42 2 day $75
2018/12/24 Mon Mt Snow $39
2018/12/25 Tue Mt Snow $39
2019/1/2 Wed Sugarbush $56
2019/1/3 Thu Sugarbush $56
2019/1/3 Thu Attitash/Wildcat $36
2019/1/4 Fri Mt Snow $42
2019/1/4 Fri Sugarbush $56
2019/1/4 Fri Attitash/Wildcat $36
2019/1/5 Sat Mt Snow $53
2019/1/5 Sat Sugarbush $64
2019/1/5 Sat Attitash/Wildcat $47
2019/1/5 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/1/5 Sat Waterville Valley $45
2019/1/6 Sun Mt Snow $53
2019/1/6 Sun Sugarbush $64
2019/1/6 Sun Plattekill 1/2 Price
2019/1/6 Sun Attitash/Wildcat $36
2019/1/6 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/1/6 Sun Waterville Valley $45
2019/1/7 Mon Loon $55
2019/1/8 Tue Stratton $51
2019/1/8 Tue Loon $55
2019/1/9 Wed Stratton $47
2019/1/10 Thu Stratton $51
2019/1/11 Fri Killington $49
2019/1/11 Fri Pico $38
2019/1/11 Fri Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/1/12 Sat Burke Mtn $49
2019/1/12 Sat Killington $54
2019/1/12 Sat Pico $43
2019/1/12 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/1/13 Sun Belleayre $38
2019/1/13 Sun Burke Mtn $49
2019/1/13 Sun Hunter $50
2019/1/13 Sun Killington $54
2019/1/13 Sun Pico $43
2019/1/13 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/1/13 Sun Jay Peak $55
2019/1/14 Mon Burke Mtn $39
2019/1/14 Mon Hunter $45
2019/1/14 Mon Killington $49
2019/1/14 Mon Pico $38
2019/1/14 Mon Whiteface $42
2019/1/14 Mon Jay Peak $45
2019/1/15 Tue Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/1/15 Tue Whiteface $42
2019/1/16 Wed Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/1/17 Thu Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/1/25 Fri Mt Snow $42
2019/1/26 Sat Mt Snow $53
2019/1/27 Sun Greek Peak $5 Off
2019/1/27 Sun Mt Snow $53
2019/2/1 Fri Killington $49
2019/2/1 Fri Pico $38
2019/2/1 Fri Whiteface $42
2019/2/1 Fri Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/2/2 Sat Killington $54
2019/2/2 Sat Pico $43
2019/2/2 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/2/3 Sun Hunter $50
2019/2/3 Sun Killington $54
2019/2/3 Sun Pico $43
2019/2/3 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/2/4 Mon Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/2/4 Mon Hunter $45
2019/2/4 Mon Killington $49
2019/2/4 Mon Pico $38
2019/2/4 Mon Loon $55
2019/2/5 Tue Loon $55
2019/2/8 Fri Belleayre $38
2019/2/8 Fri Mt Snow $42
2019/2/8 Fri Attitash/Wildcat $36
2019/2/9 Sat Mt Snow $42
2019/2/9 Sat Attitash/Wildcat $47
2019/2/9 Sat Waterville Valley $45
2019/2/10 Sun Belleayre $38
2019/2/10 Sun Burke Mtn $49
2019/2/10 Sun Mt Snow $42
2019/2/10 Sun Plattekill 1/2 Price
2019/2/10 Sun Attitash/Wildcat $36
2019/2/10 Sun Waterville Valley $45
2019/2/10 Sun Jay Peak $55
2019/2/11 Mon Burke Mtn $39
2019/2/11 Mon Jay Peak $45
2019/2/19 Tue Mt Snow $42
2019/2/20 Wed Mt Snow $42
2019/2/21 Thu Mt Snow $42
2019/2/22 Fri Mt Snow $42
2019/2/22 Fri Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/2/23 Sat Mt Snow $53
2019/2/23 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/2/24 Sun Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/2/24 Sun Mt Snow $53
2019/2/24 Sun Stratton $51
2019/2/24 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/2/25 Mon Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/2/25 Mon Stratton $51
2019/2/26 Tue Stratton $51
2019/3/2 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/3/2 Sat Waterville Valley $45
2019/3/3 Sun Hunter $50
2019/3/3 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $40
2019/3/3 Sun Waterville Valley $45
2019/3/4 Mon Hunter $45
2019/3/4 Mon Whiteface $42
2019/3/4 Mon Loon $55
2019/3/5 Tue Loon $55
2019/3/8 Fri Killington $49
2019/3/8 Fri Mt Snow $42
2019/3/8 Fri Pico $38
2019/3/8 Fri Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2019/3/9 Sat Killington $54
2019/3/9 Sat Mt Snow $53
2019/3/9 Sat Pico $43
2019/3/9 Sat Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2019/3/10 Sun Burke Mtn $49
2019/3/10 Sun Killington $54
2019/3/10 Sun Mt Snow $53
2019/3/10 Sun Pico $43
2019/3/10 Sun Stratton $51
2019/3/10 Sun Jack Frost / Big Boulder` $25
2019/3/11 Mon Burke Mtn $39
2019/3/11 Mon Killington $49
2019/3/11 Mon Pico $38
2019/3/11 Mon Stratton $51
2019/3/12 Tue Belleayre $38
2019/3/12 Tue Stratton $51
2019/3/14 Thu Belleayre $38
2019/3/15 Fri Attitash/Wildcat $17
2019/3/16 Sat Attitash/Wildcat $47
2019/3/17 Sun Belleayre $38
2019/3/17 Sun Attitash/Wildcat $36
2019/3/22 Fri Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/3/22 Fri Mt Snow $32
2019/3/23 Sat Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/3/23 Sat Mt Snow $39
2019/3/23 Sat Waterville Valley $35
2019/3/24 Sun Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/3/24 Sun Hunter $40
2019/3/24 Sun Mt Snow $39
2019/3/24 Sun Waterville Valley $35
2019/3/24 Sun Jay Peak $55
2019/3/25 Mon Gore $42 2 day $75
2019/3/25 Mon Hunter $35
2019/3/25 Mon Jay Peak $45
2019/3/28 Thu Stratton $51
2019/3/29 Fri Stratton $51
2019/3/29 Fri Whiteface $42
2019/3/30 Sat Stratton $51
2019/3/30 Sat Whiteface $42
2019/3/31 Sun Stratton $51
2019/4/5 Fri Killington $45
2019/4/6 Sat Killington $45
2019/4/7 Sun Killington $45
2019/4/8 Mon Killington $45